Skip to main content

Fun Fact

View of the Arecibo Lighthouse in Puerto Rico
View more

The Arecibo Lighthouse was the last lighthouse on Puerto Rico to be built by the Spanish. It’s also known as Morrillo's Lighthouse for its location on top of a rocky mountain known as "Punta Morrillo."

Aerial view of Vega Baja, Puerto Rico
View more

Puerto Rico’s northern region includes nine towns: Arecibo, Barceloneta, Camuy, Dorado, Hatillo, Manatí, Toa Alta, Vega Alta and Vega Baja.

Mofongo, one of the traditional Puerto Rican dishes served in La Puntilla in Arecibo
View more

Arecibo has its very own gastronomic barrio known as La Puntilla. It’s home to 13 restaurants, each offering mouthwatering Puerto Rican meals.