Ce site Web utilise des témoins pour vous offrir une meilleure expérience de navigation. En savoir plus sur l’utilisation des témoins.

x
OK
USA Radio

L'île de Hilton-Head et la région environnante appelée le Lowcountry de la Caroline du Sud offre un paysage côtier époustouflant. Le mer, le sable et le ciel vous entourent, et vous invitent à profiter des plages immaculées, des marais et marécages d'eau douce et salée, des couverts forestiers de chênes verts drapés de mousse espagnole et de l'hospitalité amicale du sud.

Côté naturel de l'île de Hilton-Head

Les environs naturels de l'île de Hilton-Head offrent une abondance d'aventures extérieures pour tous. Humez l'air salin alors que le soleil brillant entre en contact avec votre peau, vous réchauffant l'âme et éveillant vos sens. Parmi plus de 20 parcours de golf, 100 milles (160 km) de pistes cyclables, 12 milles (19 km) de plages étincelantes de sable plates au bord de l'océan Atlantique (idéales pour une marche ou une randonnée en vélo), le tennis, le kayak, la pêche, la randonnée à cheval et les croisières d'observation de baleines, vous découvrirez rapidement les plaisirs du côté naturel de la vie.

Le confort revisité

Plus de 200 millions de dollars en rénovations et modernisations ont été réinvestis dans l'île, et les visiteurs récoltent les fruits de ces efforts. L'hôtel Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island a rouvert ses portes sous forme d'hôtel entièrement rajeuni et moderne. Les 60 chambres luxueuses et intimes du Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort ont également subi une réfection de plusieurs millions de dollars, en plus d'autres projets d'agrandissement à venir. Ajoutez la métamorphose du chic complexe côtier Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa; la réfection complète de l'Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort; de l'hôtel branché au bord de l'océan récemment rénové, The Beach House; et de l'un des complexes cinq diamants les plus somptueux en Amérique du Nord, The Inn at Palmetto Bluff; et vous obtenez une myriade de parfaits sites d'hébergement pour relaxer votre corps et votre esprit.

Ne quittez pas sans goûter

La scène culinaire locale et durable de l'île de Hilton-Head offre une grande variété de cultures et de goûts. Ceux qui souhaitent déguster les spécialités locales doivent visiter un restaurant de l'île spécialisé dans la cuisine de Lowcountry, où des plats tels que la She-Crab Soup et le Lowcountry Boil, un savoureux mélange de la Caroline du Sud de crevettes, de saucisses piquantes, de pommes de terre et de maïs sur l'épi, reflètent la saveur de la région.

Une visite de l'île de Hilton-Head ne serait pas complète sans la dégustation de fruits de mer locaux encore plus célèbres, notamment les crevettes, le savoureux crabe bleu et les huîtres d'eau saumâtre.

Le paradis du magasinage

L'île de Hilton-Head offre la meilleure expérience de magasinage en Caroline du Sud. Que vous recherchiez de bonnes aubaines, des marques de designers ou des souvenirs uniques pour une personne spéciale, vous trouverez assurément ce que vous voulez dans l'un des quelques 200 entrepôts et magasins de Hilton Head-Bluffton, des six villages de la marina et de la vieille ville historique de Bluffton.

Région empreinte d'histoire

Avec l'importante histoire des explorateurs espagnols, français et anglais datant des années 1500, la région offre aux voyageurs une scène culturelle riche et variée.

Le Gullah fait non seulement référence à une langue, mais aussi à une culture et à une communauté encore vibrante soutenue par le courage et l'héritage de ses ancêtres. Amenez en Amérique comme des esclaves, la communauté Gullah demeure aujourd'hui l'une des populations afro-américaines les plus culturellement distinctives aux États-Unis. Cette histoire bouleversante de la communauté Gullah et de la liberté vous attendent sur l'île de Hilton-Head et dans la région de Lowcountry.

Site officiel de voyage Hilton Head Island, South Carolina

Hilton Head Island Visitor and Convention Bureau

Bienvenue sur le site Découvrez les États-Unis!

Maintenant que vous êtes inscrit, vous pouvez enregistrer des idées de voyages dans votre valise.

Lancer l’exploration

Saisissez votre adresse de courriel et nous vous enverrons un lien pour réinitialiser votre mot de passe.

Consultez votre boîte de courriel.

Lancer l’exploration

Le mot de passe de votre compte a été modifié. Utilisez votre nouveau mot de passe pour vous connecter.

Lancer l’exploration

This website is set to 'allow all cookies' for the best user experience. By continuing without changing this setting, you are consenting to this. You may change your settings at any time at the bottom of this page.

More information about cookies

Cookies are very small text files that are stored on your computer when you visit some websites.

We use cookies to make our website easier for you to use. You can remove any cookies already stored on your computer, but these may prevent you from using parts of our website.

If you choose to disable non-essential cookies, the website will:

  • Allow you to log in and remember you are logged in, while in session
  • Determine your country of origin in order to serve you the most relevant version of the site

This website will not:

  • Restrict welcome messaging to the first time you visit the site
  • Track any activity on the site for analytics purposes

More information about cookies

USA Radio

Hilton Head Island and the surrounding region known as the South Carolina Lowcountry offers breathtaking coastal scenery. Sea, sand and sky surround you, and welcome you to enjoy pristine beaches, fresh and salt water marshes and wetlands, Spanish moss-draped live oak tree canopies, and friendly southern hospitality.

Hilton Head Island’s Natural Side

Hilton Head Island’s natural surroundings support an abundance of outdoor adventures for all to explore. Smell the salt air as the bright sunshine hits your skin, warming your soul and awakening your senses. With over 20 area golf courses, 100 miles (160 km) of biking trails, 12 miles (19 km) of sparkling, flat-sand Atlantic Ocean beaches (ideal for a stroll or bike ride), tennis, kayaking, fishing, horseback-riding, and dolphin-watching cruises, you’ll quickly discover the joy of the natural side of life.

A Fresh Look at Comfort

More than $200 million in renovations and updates have been reinvested into the Island, and visitors are reaping the rewards. The Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island reopened as a totally fresh, modern resort hotel. The luxuriously intimate 60-room Inn at Harbour Town at The Sea Pines Resort has also completed a multi-million dollar upgrade, with even more expansion plans on the horizon. Add The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa’s coastal chic resort make-over; the newly minted Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort’s comprehensive redo; the hip, recently renovated oceanfront hotel, The Beach House; and one of North America’s most lavish Five-Diamond resorts, The Inn at Palmetto Bluff; and you have a plethora of perfect seaside accommodations to rest your body, mind and spirit. 

Don’t Leave Without Tasting

Hilton Head Island’s local and sustainable culinary scene features a wide variety of cultures and tastes. Those wishing to sample the local fare should visit an Island restaurant specializing in Lowcountry cuisine, where dishes such as She-Crab Soup and Lowcountry Boil – a savory South Carolina blend of shrimp, hot sausage, potatoes and corn on the cob – capture the flavor of the region.

A visit to Hilton Head Island also would not be complete without sampling even more of the famous local seafood, including shrimp, sweet blue crab and briny oysters.

Shopping Heaven

Hilton Head Island offers some of the best shopping in South Carolina. Whether you’re seeking a great bargain, designer brands or unique souvenir for that special someone, you’re sure to find what you desire at one of our more than 200 Hilton Head-Bluffton outlets, stores, six marina villages and historic Old Town Bluffton.

History Happened Here

With significant Spanish, French and English explorer history dating back to the 1500s, the region offers travelers a rich and varied cultural scene.

Gullah refers not only to a language but also to a culture and a still vibrant community supported by the courage and the heritage of its forefathers. Brought to America as enslaved people, the Gullah remains one of the most culturally distinctive African American populations in the U.S. This profound story of the Gullah and freedom awaits your exploration here on Hilton Head Island and throughout the Lowcountry region.

Official Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Travel Site

Hilton Head Island Visitor and Convention Bureau

Welcome to Visit The USA!

Now that you have registered, you can save trip ideas to your suitcase.

Start exploring

Enter your email address and we’ll send you a link to reset your password.

Please check your email.

Start exploring

The password on your account has successfully been changed. Please use your new password to login.

Start exploring

This website is set to 'allow all cookies' for the best user experience. By continuing without changing this setting, you are consenting to this. You may change your settings at any time at the bottom of this page.

More information about cookies

Cookies are very small text files that are stored on your computer when you visit some websites.

We use cookies to make our website easier for you to use. You can remove any cookies already stored on your computer, but these may prevent you from using parts of our website.

If you choose to disable non-essential cookies, the website will:

  • Allow you to log in and remember you are logged in, while in session
  • Determine your country of origin in order to serve you the most relevant version of the site

This website will not:

  • Restrict welcome messaging to the first time you visit the site
  • Track any activity on the site for analytics purposes

More information about cookies