USA Radio

La région du Greater Lansing représente un excellent choix pour une escapade amusante et un point de départ idéal pour visiter le superbe État du Michigan. Que vous souhaitiez séjourner dans des hôtels historiques ou visiter des musées modernes, peu importe la saison, toute découverte classique du Midwest commence ici dans la région de la capitale! Grâce à son emplacement central dans l'État, le Greater Lansing n'est qu'à une courte distance en voiture des plages, des centres urbains et d'attractions de réputation mondiale.

Dans les environs, le Greater Lansing est connue comme la capitale des festivals du Michigan parce que la région propose plus de 50 festivals et événements uniques tout au long de l'année! Au printemps, les rues foisonnent d'art, de musique et de nourriture de tous les coins du monde. L'été est synonyme de musique et les festivals vous en offrent presque toutes les fins de semaine, et pour tous les goûts. Lorsque l'automne arrive, des festivals et des événements plaisants à ne pas manquer continuent d'animer la région de la capitale. Le patrimoine agricole renaît également en automne avec les pommes, les citrouilles, les promenades en chariot de foin, les feux de joie et de nombreuses autres activités. Et ce n'est pas parce qu'il neige que les festivals s'arrêtent! Venez nous voir à l'occasion de l'événement Silver Bells in the City pour accueillir l'arrivée de la période des Fêtes.

Il y a également de nombreuses attractions locales permanentes qui rayonnent tout au long de l'année. Le patrimoine automobile américain classique est bien vivant à Lansing où se trouve le R.E. Olds Transportation Museum. Une visite du State Historical Museum et une promenade sur le sentier du centre-ville qui longe la rivière sur plus de 20 kilomètres devraient charmer vos sens, plus particulièrement si vous terminez le tout par un excellent repas au marché de la ville récemment rénové.

La Michigan State University est située à East Lansing. Que vous y alliez pour voir un match de football ou pour visiter un des pubs locaux, vous sentirez l'énergie et l'excitation que l'on ne trouve que sur un campus du Big Ten. Les visiteurs amateurs d'arts et de culture y trouveront aussi leur compte au Wharton Center for Performing Arts et au Eli & Edythe Broad Art Museum conçu par l'architecte de renommée mondiale Zaha Hadid.

Aucune visite du Greater Lansing ne serait complète sans prendre un peu de temps pour s'adonner au merveilleux passe-temps américain qu'est le magasinage! La région compte trois grands centres commerciaux : Lansing Mall, Meridian Mall et Eastwood Towne Center. La région du Greater Lansing offre également des possibilités de magasinage uniques dans des boutiques et des magasins hors des sentiers battus. Dénichez cette chose spéciale idéale dans le quartier Old Town Lansing ou dans l'immense quartier des antiquités de la communauté voisine, Mason.

Après avoir visité les multiples attractions et profité des nombreuses possibilités de magasinage, vous aurez sûrement un petit creux. Vous êtes au bon endroit! Le Greater Lansing abonde en restaurants formidables et dynamiques. Il y en a pour tous les goûts à votre portée, qu'il s'agisse d'endroits uniques proposant de la bière artisanale et du vin, de restaurants gastronomiques, de restaurants offrant des produits locaux seulement ou de cuisine ethnique de tous les coins du monde.

Comme il y a tant à faire dans la région du Greater Lansing, vous aurez peut-être besoin d'aide pour planifier votre voyage et demeurer organisé. Heureusement pour vous, il existe maintenant plusieurs options numériques pratiques pour vous aider. Cliquez sur le lien ci-dessous pour en savoir plus.

Site officiel de voyage Greater Lansing, Michigan

Greater Lansing Officiel Informations Voyage

Bienvenue sur le site Découvrez les États-Unis!

Maintenant que vous êtes inscrit, vous pouvez enregistrer des idées de voyages dans votre valise.

Lancer l’exploration

Saisissez votre adresse de courriel et nous vous enverrons un lien pour réinitialiser votre mot de passe.

Consultez votre boîte de courriel.

Lancer l’exploration

Le mot de passe de votre compte a été modifié. Utilisez votre nouveau mot de passe pour vous connecter.

Lancer l’exploration

This website is set to 'allow all cookies' for the best user experience. By continuing without changing this setting, you are consenting to this. You may change your settings at any time at the bottom of this page.

More information about cookies

Cookies are very small text files that are stored on your computer when you visit some websites.

We use cookies to make our website easier for you to use. You can remove any cookies already stored on your computer, but these may prevent you from using parts of our website.

If you choose to disable non-essential cookies, the website will:

  • Allow you to log in and remember you are logged in, while in session
  • Determine your country of origin in order to serve you the most relevant version of the site

This website will not:

  • Restrict welcome messaging to the first time you visit the site
  • Track any activity on the site for analytics purposes

More information about cookies

USA Radio

Greater Lansing is an excellent choice for a fun getaway and a smart place to start as you explore the great state of Michigan. From historic hotels, to modern museums throughout all four seasons, a classic Midwestern experience begins here in the Capital Region! Greater Lansing’s central location in the state makes it just a short drive to beaches, urban centers and world-class attractions.

Around here, Greater Lansing is known Michigan’s Festival Capital because the region boasts over 50 unique festivals and events throughout the year! In spring, the streets are full of art, music and food from around the world. Summertime means music and the festivals here deliver it nearly every weekend, including genres for all tastes. When autumn blows in the Capital Region is still buzzing with fun festivals and events you won’t want to miss. Agricultural heritage also comes to life in autumn with apples, pumpkins, hayrides, bonfires and more. Festivals don’t stop when the snow flies! Visit for Silver Bells in the City and welcome in the holiday season.

There are also plenty of permanent local attractions that truly shine throughout the year. Classic American automotive heritage is alive and well in Lansing, as the home of the R.E. Olds Transportation Museum. A tour of the State Historical Museum and a walk on the nearly 13-mile downtown river trail are sure to feed your senses, especially when you top it off with a great lunch at the newly renovated City Market.

East Lansing is also home to Michigan State University! Whether you catch a collegiate game or visit one of the local pubs, you’ll feel the energy and excitement you can only find on a Big Ten campus. Visitors will also find arts and culture on campus at the Wharton Center for Performing Arts and the Eli & Edythe Broad Art Museum designed by world-renowned architect Zaha Hadid.

No visit to Greater Lansing would be complete without some time spent on that great American pastime – shopping! The area boasts three large malls, the Lansing Mall, the Meridian Mall and the Eastwood Towne Center. Greater Lansing is also a hub for unique shopping opportunities at out-of-the-way boutiques and shops. Find that perfect something special in Old Town Lansing, or at the huge antiques district in the neighboring community of Mason.

After exploring the many attractions and numerous shopping opportunities, you will have certainly worked up an appetite. You’re in the right place! Greater Lansing is full of awesome eateries and dynamic dining. From unique spots offering craft beer and wine, to fine dining, farm-to-table or ethnic foods from around the world, everything to suit your tastes is at your fingertips.

With so much to do in the Greater Lansing area, you might need some help planning your trip and staying organized. Lucky for you there are several convenient digital options now available to assist you. Click the link below to learn more.

Official Greater Lansing, Michigan Travel Site

Greater Lansing Convention & Visitors Bureau

Welcome to Visit The USA!

Now that you have registered, you can save trip ideas to your suitcase.

Start exploring

Enter your email address and we’ll send you a link to reset your password.

Please check your email.

Start exploring

The password on your account has successfully been changed. Please use your new password to login.

Start exploring

This website is set to 'allow all cookies' for the best user experience. By continuing without changing this setting, you are consenting to this. You may change your settings at any time at the bottom of this page.

More information about cookies

Cookies are very small text files that are stored on your computer when you visit some websites.

We use cookies to make our website easier for you to use. You can remove any cookies already stored on your computer, but these may prevent you from using parts of our website.

If you choose to disable non-essential cookies, the website will:

  • Allow you to log in and remember you are logged in, while in session
  • Determine your country of origin in order to serve you the most relevant version of the site

This website will not:

  • Restrict welcome messaging to the first time you visit the site
  • Track any activity on the site for analytics purposes

More information about cookies