Ce site Web utilise des témoins pour vous offrir une meilleure expérience de navigation. En savoir plus sur l’utilisation des témoins.

x
OK
USA Radio
Floride

Votre mission si vous l'acceptez : trois parcs d'attractions en trois jours en Floride


Imaginez un lieu où les trois des parcs d'attractions les plus populaires au monde se trouvent à 20 minutes en voiture les uns des autres.

Cet endroit existe bel et bien sur l'autoroute I-4, qui traverse Orlando, en Floride, et mène aux parcs Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando et SeaWorld

En raison de leur proximité, il est possible de visiter les trois parcs au cours d'un long week-end, à condition de bien planifier son séjour.

  • D'abord, prenez un vol vers l'aéroport international d'Orlando, en Floride. Bien que certains hôtels proposent un service de navette qui relie les différents parcs, vous trouverez sans doute plus pratique de louer une voiture afin de vous déplacer à Orlando.

  • Choisissez ensuite un hôtel situé à proximité de l'un des parcs. Privilégiez les établissements proches de SeaWorld qui se trouve entre les deux autres parcs : Universal Orlando au nord et Walt Disney World au sud.

  • Pour faire des économies, achetez vos billets à l'avance sur les sites Web des parcs. Vous pourrez ainsi choisir entre un grand nombre de forfaits et de laissez-passer.

  • Organisez vos journées dans chacun des parcs à partir de leur outil de planification respectif disponible en ligne.

  • Achetez un billet coupe-file pour chaque parc. Il vous permettra d'éviter les files et de réduire ainsi le temps d'attente à chaque attraction pour un maximum de plaisir.

Voici un aperçu de chaque parc :

Walt Disney World : vos personnages préférés en chair et en os

Mickey Mouse. Donald Duck. Dingo. It's a Small World. Star Wars. Pirates des Caraïbes. Tomorrowland. De toute évidence, la liste des attractions et des personnages emblématiques du parc Walt Disney World est sans fin. Le château de Cendrillon est exceptionnel. Tout comme les montagnes russes de Magic Mountain. Et que dire de l'attraction Frozen Ever After, inspirée du célèbre film d'animation « La Reine des neiges ».

Les quatre parcs de Disney World – Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Hollywood Studios et Animal Kingdom – proposent un si grand nombre d'attractions que vous devrez faire des choix judicieux en fonction de l'âge et des goûts des personnes qui vous accompagnent. Profitez d'attractions exclusives et partez à la rencontre des personnages de Disney tout en assistant à des spectacles exceptionnels, tels que American Idol Experience, Indiana Jones Epic Stunt Spectacular et Finding Nemo: The Musical. De plus, les spectaculaires feux d'artifice présentés dans chacun des parcs sont à ne pas manquer.

Universal Orlando : sensations fortes garanties 

Si Disney vous replonge avec nostalgie dans votre enfance, Universal Orlando et ses deux parcs, Universal Studios Florida et Universal's Islands of Adventure, se spécialisent dans les sensations fortes. Dragon Challenge oppose deux trains en « duel » sur un parcours où les voitures s'approchent dangereusement les unes des autres à plusieurs reprises pour donner l'illusion d'une collision imminente. Les attractions Revenge of the Mummy et Incredible Hulk (dont la réouverture est prévue au cours de l'été 2016) sont tout aussi palpitantes.

Sans oublier le parcours en 3D Diagon Alley, Escape from Gringotts, ainsi que les autres attractions de la zone Wizarding World of Harry Potter, qui vous donneront l'impression de plonger littéralement au cœur d'un film. Enfin, les deux attractions originales du parc, Jurassic Park River Adventure et E.T. Adventure, séduisent toujours autant les visiteurs.

SeaWorld : partez à la découverte du royaume des animaux

SeaWorld vous plonge au cœur du merveilleux monde animalier, bien loin des personnages de film et de télévision. Les spectacles auxquels participent des animaux font partie des attractions à ne manquer sous aucun prétexte. Commencez par Antarctica: Empire of the Penguin, une attraction à la fine pointe de la technologie que vous effectuerez à bord d'un véhicule sans rail dans le noir le plus complet. Découvrez les impressionnantes montagnes russes de SeaWorld, dont Manta et Kraken, avant que les files d'attente ne s'allongent.

Réservez-vous du temps pour les spectacles Blue Horizons (dauphins), One Ocean (orques) ou Pets Ahoy (chiens, chats et canards). Vous repartirez la tête pleine de souvenirs, heureux de votre visite à Orlando.

Pour obtenir plus d'information sur les parcs d'attractions, cliquez ici. Pour découvrir les parcs d'attractions du sud de la Californie, cliquez ici.

Chris Girandola


Bienvenue sur le site Découvrez les États-Unis!

Maintenant que vous êtes inscrit, vous pouvez enregistrer des idées de voyages dans votre valise.

Lancer l’exploration

Saisissez votre adresse de courriel et nous vous enverrons un lien pour réinitialiser votre mot de passe.

Consultez votre boîte de courriel.

Lancer l’exploration

Le mot de passe de votre compte a été modifié. Utilisez votre nouveau mot de passe pour vous connecter.

Lancer l’exploration

This website is set to 'allow all cookies' for the best user experience. By continuing without changing this setting, you are consenting to this. You may change your settings at any time at the bottom of this page.

More information about cookies

Cookies are very small text files that are stored on your computer when you visit some websites.

We use cookies to make our website easier for you to use. You can remove any cookies already stored on your computer, but these may prevent you from using parts of our website.

If you choose to disable non-essential cookies, the website will:

  • Allow you to log in and remember you are logged in, while in session
  • Determine your country of origin in order to serve you the most relevant version of the site

This website will not:

  • Restrict welcome messaging to the first time you visit the site
  • Track any activity on the site for analytics purposes

More information about cookies

USA Radio
Florida

Mission Possible: Three Florida Theme Parks In Three Days


Imagine a place where three of the most popular theme parks in the world are located within a 20-minute drive of one another.

The I-4 corridor that runs through Orlando, Florida, is such a spot — the home to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and SeaWorld.

Given their close proximity, all three parks can be visited during a long weekend if you plan ahead: 

  • Pick Orlando International Airport as your entry into Florida. You will mostly likely want to rent a car to get around the Orlando area, although some hotels offer shuttle service among the various parks.

  • Choose a hotel near one of the parks. The best bet is to choose one near SeaWorld, which sits in between the other two parks with Universal a short distance north and Disney towards the south.

  • Save money by purchasing tickets in advance from the park websites, where you can choose from a range of passes and ticket combinations.

  • Create a strategy for each park using the respective park's planner on its website.

  • Purchase an express pass for each park. The pass allows visitors to head to the front of the lines at each ride, therefore decreasing wait times and increasing the fun quotient.

Here's an overview of each park:

Walt Disney World: Favorite characters come to life

Mickey Mouse. Donald Duck. Goofy. It's a Small World. Star Wars. Pirates of the Caribbean. Tomorrowland. The list of iconic figures and rides at Walt Disney World is seemingly endless. Cinderella's Castle is unrivaled. The roller coaster inside Magic Mountain is unmatched. Frozen Ever After is inspired by the popular movie.

Disney World's four parks — Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom — offer so much to do that you will have to choose carefully, based on the ages and interests of your group. Besides fitting in signature rides and mingling with the characters, visiting Disney means taking in shows, like the American Idol Experience, Indiana Jones Epic Stunt Spectacular and Finding Nemo: The Musical. In addition, the firework "spectaculars" in each park are well-worth a look. 

Universal Orlando: It's all about the thrills

While Disney seeps with nostalgia, Universal Orlando prides itself on the thrill factor at its two parks — Universal Studios Florida and Universal's Islands of Adventure. Dragon Challenge pits two set of riders against each other in a “duel" where the cars come eerily close in several near-collisions. Revenge of the Mummy and Incredible Hulk (set to re-open in the summer of 2016) are just as exciting.

Meanwhile, Diagon Alley, Escape from Gringotts 3-D roller coaster ride and other attractions at the Wizarding World of Harry Potter makes one feel as if he or she literally stepped into a movie. Finally, two experiences that were part of the park's original line up — Jurassic Park River Adventure and E.T. Adventure — retain their appeal.

SeaWorld: Get close to the animal kingdom

At SeaWorld, you can focus on animal escapades instead of television and movie characters. Live shows predominate with animal interactions ranking near the top of the priority list. Begin with Antarctica: Empire of the Penguin — featuring a state-of-the-art, motion-based, trackless dark-ride system. Move on to SeaWorld's impressive roller coasters, including Manta and Kraken, before long lines form.

Fitting in shows like Blue Horizons (dolphins), One Ocean (killer whales) and Pets Ahoy (dogs, cats and ducks) throughout the rest of your stay will send you back home feeling more than satisfied with your Orlando visit.

For a tour of Southern California's theme parks, click here.

By Chris Girandola

Welcome to Visit The USA!

Now that you have registered, you can save trip ideas to your suitcase.

Start exploring

Enter your email address and we’ll send you a link to reset your password.

Please check your email.

Start exploring

The password on your account has successfully been changed. Please use your new password to login.

Start exploring

This website is set to 'allow all cookies' for the best user experience. By continuing without changing this setting, you are consenting to this. You may change your settings at any time at the bottom of this page.

More information about cookies

Cookies are very small text files that are stored on your computer when you visit some websites.

We use cookies to make our website easier for you to use. You can remove any cookies already stored on your computer, but these may prevent you from using parts of our website.

If you choose to disable non-essential cookies, the website will:

  • Allow you to log in and remember you are logged in, while in session
  • Determine your country of origin in order to serve you the most relevant version of the site

This website will not:

  • Restrict welcome messaging to the first time you visit the site
  • Track any activity on the site for analytics purposes

More information about cookies