Skip to main content
Sortez. Bougez. Venez en Ohio!
Vidéo : Sortez. Bougez. Venez en Ohio!
En savoir plus

Événements à vivre en famille, loisirs et sorties culturelles pour les grands connaisseurs vous attendent dans les grandes villes de l'Ohio.

À Cleveland, visitez le Greater Cleveland Aquarium ou le Great Lakes Science Center avant d'explorer la House of Blues. Outre son ballet et son orchestre symphonique, Cincinnati possède des musées d'art, des théâtres et des festivals de musique et de gastronomie. Columbus compte plusieurs quartiers animés, tels que Short North et ses boutiques et galeries d'art, German Village et son charme de vieille ville et Arena District et ses complexes sportifs, ses bars et ses restaurants.

Dans le comté de Holmes, une région agricole entre Cleveland et Columbus, les enfants amish font le trajet à pied jusqu'à leurs écoles à classe unique. Ici, chaque famille se déplace en calèche. Les Amish, des chrétiens traditionnels qui ont quitté l'Europe dans les années 1700, sont environ 40 000 dans l'est de l'Ohio. Leurs boutiques artisanales, leurs marchés aux puces et leurs restaurants parsèment la campagne. Découvrez cette religion et cette culture à l'Amish & Mennonite Heritage Center de Berlin.

Pour un aperçu de l'artisanat et de l'inventivité de l'Ohio, visitez la coutellerie Warther Cutlery à Dover, Columbus Washboard Company, une entreprise de Logan spécialisée dans la fabrication de planches à laver, et KitchenAid Experience, un magasin de robots ménagers proposant des cours de cuisine, situé à Greenville. Profitez du grand air en faisant du canoë sur la rivière Mohican ou visitez The Wilds, un centre de 4 000 hectares dédié aux espèces menacées d'extinction et situé à Cumberland.

Sortez. Bougez. Venez en Ohio!
Vidéo : Sortez. Bougez. Venez en Ohio!
En savoir plus

Le saviez-vous ?

L'extérieur de Skyline Chili à Cincinnati, Ohio
En savoir plus

Skyline Chili a inventé le chili à la mode de Cincinnati : il est servi sur un lit de spaghettis et accompagné, au choix, de fromage râpé, d'oignons et de haricots.

Lieux incontournables

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum

Parcourez l'histoire et apprenez-en davantage sur les meilleurs musiciens de rock and roll de tous les temps. Émerveillez-vous devant les éléments architecturaux de la pyramide de verre conçue par I.M. Pei sur la rive du lac Érié, à Cleveland.

En savoir plus

Kalahari

Dans ce complexe hôtelier de Sandusky, les enfants peuvent s'ébattre dans le plus grand parc aquatique couvert du pays et profiter du parc aquatique en plein air, du parc aventure (doté de tyroliennes et de murs d'escalade) et du parc animalier. Les parents apprécieront les services dignes d'un complexe hôtelier.

En savoir plus

Fort Meigs

Construit pour défendre l'Ohio pendant la Guerre de 1812, le fort a résisté à deux sièges menés par une armée composée de Britanniques, de Canadiens et d'Amérindiens. Visitez le fort, le champ de bataille et l'office de tourisme de Perrysburg.

En savoir plus

Brandywine Falls

Brandywine Falls

Arpentez la promenade en bois et admirez la chute d'eau la plus populaire du Cuyahoga Valley National Park (le parc national de Cuyahoga Valley), dans le nord-est de l'Ohio. La cascade de 20 mètres de haut est encerclée de mousse, de pruche et de conifères.

En savoir plus

Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Garden

Le zoo est connu pour son travail de protection et ses programmes pédagogiques. Tout en observant les nombreuses espèces animales, admirez les impressionnantes collections végétales dans les jardins et les paysages.

En savoir plus

Explorer plus

Skip to main content
Get Out. Get Active. Get to Ohio!
Video: Get Out. Get Active. Get to Ohio!
View More

Family-friendly events, recreation opportunities and culture for sophisticated palates are hallmarks of Ohio’s largest cities.

In Cleveland, visit the Greater Cleveland Aquarium or Great Lakes Science Center before an outing to the House of Blues. In addition to a ballet company and symphony orchestra, Cincinnati offers art museums, theaters, and music and food festivals. Lively neighborhoods in Columbus include Short North with art galleries and boutiques, German Village and its Old World charm, and sports venues, bars and restaurants in the Arena District.

In Holmes County, a farming community between Cleveland and Columbus, Amish children walk to attend classes in one-room schoolhouses. The family transportation is a horse-drawn buggy. The Amish, traditional Christians who left Europe in the 1700s, number about 40,000 in eastern Ohio. Their craft stores, flea markets and restaurants dot the countryside. Learn about the religion and culture at the Amish & Mennonite Heritage Center in Berlin.

For some classic made-in-Ohio ingenuity, tour Warther Cutlery in Dover, Columbus Washboard Co. in Logan and the KitchenAid Experience in Greenville. Head outdoors to canoe the Mohican River or visit The Wilds, a 4,000-hectare facility in Cumberland for endangered animals.

Get Out. Get Active. Get to Ohio!
Video: Get Out. Get Active. Get to Ohio!
View More

Fun Fact

The exterior of Skyline Chili in Cincinnati, Ohio
View More

Skyline Chili created Cincinnati-style chili; it’s served atop a pile of spaghetti with optional toppings of shredded cheese, onions and beans.

Must see places

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum

Walk through history and learn about the best rock and roll musicians of all time. Marvel at the architectural features of the I.M. Pei-designed glass pyramid on the Lake Erie shore in Cleveland.

Learn more

Kalahari

At this resort complex in Sandusky, children can frolic in the country’s largest indoor water park, and enjoy the outdoor water park, adventure park with zip lines and climbing walls, and animal park. Parents will enjoy resort-style amenities. 

Learn more

Fort Meigs

Built to defend Ohio during the War of 1812, the fort withstood two sieges by a combined British, Canadian and American Indian force. Tour the fort, battlefield and visitor center in Perrysburg.

Learn more

Brandywine Falls

Brandywine Falls

Walk along a boardwalk and watch water cascade down the most popular waterfall in Cuyahoga Valley National Park in northeastern Ohio. Moss, hemlock and evergreens surround the 20-meter falls.

Learn more

Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Garden

The zoo is known for its conservation work and education programs. While observing the many species of animals, admire the outstanding plant collections in the gardens and landscapes.

Learn more

Explore Ohio destinations

Cascading water and fall foliage on the Brandywine Creek trail
View More
|

Cuyahoga Valley National Park

Although the 20-meter Brandywine Falls is its centerpiece, Cuyahoga Valley National Park offers visitors the opportunity to spend time discovering an abundance of plants, wildlife and historical sites. Within the 13,355-hectare refuge, tour the 1830s Boston Store that was used as both a warehouse and boarding house, the 150-year-old Canal Exploration Center (formerly a tavern and blacksmith shop), and the Wilson Freed Mill that started as a grist mill in 1855. Cross over Furnace Run on the Everett Covered Bridge. Consider staying overnight in the park at the 1843 Stanford House or 1848 Inn at Brandywine Falls.

View more
Hot Air Balloon flying over Asheville, North California
View More

Experience Ohio

  • Entertainment

Official Ohio Travel Information